The Festival of Insignificance Milan Kundera

The Festival of Insignificance

Milan Kundera

Četl(a) jsem
Chci přečíst


Do košíku

199 Kč s DPH

E-shopové listy

K nákupu nad 149 Kč dárek zdarma v hodnotě 19 Kč

E-shopové listy

Pečená zebra

K nákupu nad 899 Kč dárek zdarma v hodnotě 269 Kč

Pečená zebra

Pohleďme do historie! | Výběr pro nadšence – vše za 99 Kč! Vydejte se skrze knižní stránky do časů minulých! Přinášíme vám výběr titulů z řad literatury faktu i beletrie jen za 99 Kč. Více informací


Casting light on the most serious of problems and at the same time saying not one serious sentence; being fascinated by the reality of the contemporary world and at the same time completely avoiding realism-that's The Festival of Insignificance. Readers who know Kundera's earlier books know that the wish to incorporate an element of the "unserious" in a novel is not at all unexpected of him. In Immortality, Goethe and Hemingway stroll through several chapters together talking and laughing. And in Slowness, Vera, the author's wife, says to her husband: "you've often told me you meant to write a book one day that would have not a single serious word in it... I warn you: watch out. Your enemies are lying in wait." Now, far from watching out, Kundera is finally and fully realizing his old aesthetic dream in this novel that we could easily view as a summation of his whole work. A strange sort of summation. Strange sort of epilogue. Strange sort of laughter, inspired by our time, which is comical because it has lost all sense of humor. What more can we say? Nothing. Just read. Milan Kundera was born in Brno and has lived in France for over forty years. He is the author of the internationally acclaimed and bestselling novels The Joke (1967), Life is Elsewhere (1973), The Farewell Waltz (1976), The Book of Laughter and Forgetting (1978), The Unbearable Lightness of Being (1984), Immortality (1991), and the short-story collection Laughable Loves (1969), which were all originally written in Czech. His play, Jacques and His Master (1984), Slowness (1995), Identity (1998) and Ignorance (2002) were all originally written in French. Milan Kundera has also written extensively about the novel in four collections of essays - The Art of the Novel (1968), Testaments Betrayed (1993), The Curtain (2007) and Encounter (2009).

Sdílet 0

Faber & Faber
datum vydání
Počet stran
knihy - paperback
109 g

Jak si vede v knihy Dobrovský?

128953. v e-shopu | 96657. minulý týden

Hodnocení a recenze čtenářů

5.0 z 5 2 hodnocení čtenářů

5 hvězdiček 4 hvězdičky 3 hvězdičky 2 hvězdičky 1 hvezdička

Přidejte své hodnocení knihy

Hodnocení našich knihkupců: 0.0 z 5

Další knihy autora

Další knihy autora

Všechny knihy autora

Všechny knihy autora