Furiously Happy Lawson Jenny

Furiously Happy - Lawson Jenny

Furiously Happy

Lawson Jenny

Četl(a) jsem
Chci přečíst

Kniha

  • Produkt je vyprodaný.

For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened...In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy, she explores her lifelong… Přejít na celý popis

Umělci 1+2 Poznejte příběhy a tvorbu největších umělců historie – krásné publikace plné fotografií a zajímavých informací právě teď můžete objednávat v akci 1+2 zdarma Více informací

Popis

For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened...In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy, she explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. And terrible ideas are what Jenny does best.As Jenny says: 'You can't experience pain without also experiencing the baffling and ridiculous moments of being fiercely, unapologetically, intensely and (above all) furiously happy.' It's a philosophy that has - quite literally - saved her life.Jenny's first book, Let's Pretend This Never Happened, was ostensibly about family, but deep down it was about celebrating your own weirdness. Furiously Happy is a book about mental illness, but under the surface it's about embracing joy in fantastic and outrageous ways. And who doesn't need a bit more of that?Jenny Lawson is an award-winning and hugely popular columnist and blogger – her blog, www.thebloggess.com, receives 2-3 million page views every month and she has over 220,000 followers on Twitter. She has been called ‘the funniest woman alive’ (by at least three people), ‘one of the most progressive women’s voices of our time’ (by an acclaimed feminist writer), and ‘totally inappropriate’ (by Marie Claire). Jenny lives in Texas with her husband and daughter.

Sdílet 0

Nakladatel
Macmillan Readers
datum vydání
11.7.2016
isbn
978-1-4472-3834-8
ean
9781447238348
Jazyk
angličtina
Počet stran
330
Vazba
Knihy - vázané
Rozměr
130x197mm

Bestseller v knihy Dobrovský

108575. v e-shopu | 166947. minulý týden

3633. v Světová beletrie |

Hodnocení čtenářů

5.0 z 5 3 hodnocení čtenářů

5 hvězdiček 4 hvězdičky 3 hvězdičky 2 hvězdičky 1 hvezdička

Přidejte své hodnocení knihy

Nic moc 1 2 3 4 Perfektní 5

Další knihy autora