The History of Bees Maja Lunde

The History of Bees - Maja Lunde Sleva 29

The History of Bees

Maja Lunde

Četl(a) jsem
Chci přečíst

Kniha ( měkká vazba )

  • Produkt momentálně není skladem.
    Až ho naskladníme, pošleme Vám upozornění

Mám zájem

Předpokládaná cena
250 Kč s DPH
Ušetříte 29 Kč Běžně 279 Kč

***THE NUMBER ONE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER*** ‘Fans of Cloud Atlas and Never Let Me Go will love The History of Bees’ Good Housekeeping ‘Dystopian and electric, this book is set to blow minds everywhere' Stylist 'Haunting and poignant ... an important and wonderful book' Dave Goulson, bestselling author of Bee Quest In the spirit of Station Eleven… Přejít na celý popis

Stephen King ve filmu Kompletní historie filmových a televizních adaptací mistra hororu, Stephena Kinga Více informací

Popis

***THE NUMBER ONE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER*** ‘Fans of Cloud Atlas and Never Let Me Go will love The History of Bees’ Good Housekeeping ‘Dystopian and electric, this book is set to blow minds everywhere' Stylist 'Haunting and poignant ... an important and wonderful book' Dave Goulson, bestselling author of Bee Quest In the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go, this dazzling and ambitious literary debut follows three generations of beekeepers from the past, present, and future, weaving a spellbinding story of their relationship to the bees – and to their children and one another – against the backdrop of an urgent, global crisis. England, 1851. William is a biologist and seed merchant, who sets out to build a new type of beehive—one that will give both him and his children honour and fame. United States, 2007. George is a beekeeper and fights an uphill battle against modern farming, but hopes that his son can be their salvation. China, 2098. Tao hand paints pollen onto the fruit trees now that the bees have long since disappeared. When Tao’s young son is taken away by the authorities after a tragic accident—and is kept in the dark about his whereabouts and condition—she sets out on a grueling journey to find out what happened to him. Haunting, illuminating, and deftly written, The History of Bees joins these three very different narratives into one gripping and thought provoking story that is just as much about the powerful relationships between children and parents as it is about our very relationship to nature and humanity.

Sdílet 0

Nakladatel
Scribner
datum vydání
14.5.2018
isbn
978-1-4711-6277-0
ean
9781471162770
Jazyk
angličtina
Počet stran
344
Vazba
měkká vazba
Rozměr
130 x 198 mm

Bestseller v knihy Dobrovský

64205. v e-shopu | 62479. minulý týden | 17712. nejlepší dosažené 24.11.2018

3018. v English literature | 3044. minulý týden | 2869. nejlepší dosažené 07.10.2019

Hodnocení čtenářů

5.0 z 5 1 hodnocení čtenářů

5 hvězdiček 4 hvězdičky 3 hvězdičky 2 hvězdičky 1 hvezdička

Přidejte své hodnocení knihy

Nic moc 1 2 3 4 Perfektní 5

Další knihy autora

Další knihy autora

Všechny knihy autora

Všechny knihy autora